Your browser does not support JavaScript!


About First Campus, NKUST
University Overview
National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology (First Tech) is the first technological university established in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Since its establishment, the University has devoted in cultivating professional talents by establishing departments that meet industry demand and development trend. With the goal of promoting pragmatism and innovation, First Tech actively encourages academic research and industry-university collaboration, aiming to establish a university combining theory, practice, innovation and pragmatism.
Facts & Figures
Top 300 in the QS World University Rankings: Asia for 6 consecutive years (2009-2014)

The campus community is made up of 250 full-time faculty members and 7,700 students as of 2015, and 96% of First Tech faculty members has a doctoral degree

First Tech has 5 colleges (College of Engineering, College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Management, College of Finance and Banking, and College of Foreign Languages), 16 departments, 3 doctoral programs, 23 master’s programs, and 16 bachelor’s programs.

First Tech establishes partnership with 140 universities from 14 countries, and established dual-degree programs with 15 universities.

Received Teaching Excellence grants from Ministry of Education for 11 consecutive years (2006-2015), totaling USD 13 million.

Selected as one of the 12 Paradigm Universities by MOE and received subsidies totaling USD 8.92 million.